EECS Prof. Eli Yablonovitch

Our Faculty

EECS faculty have won many prestigious awards including the National Medal of Science (one each in EE and CS), the National Medal of Technology & Innovation, and four ACM Turing Awards. The UC Berkeley Distinguished Teaching Award has been given to 13 of our faculty, and 37 have been elected to the National Academy of Engineering, one of the highest numbers of elected NAE members in any EECS department in the country.

Explore Faculty News
EE Prof. Constance Chang-Hasnain, winner of the 2018 Okawa Prize

Honors & Accolades

In addition to national medals and prizes, our faculty have received numerous ACM individual and special interest group awards, IEEE medals and technical field/teaching/society awards, distinguished fellowships, honorary memberships, international accolades, and even two Oscars.

CS Prof. Lotfi Zadeh, 1921-2017

In Memoriam

We commemorate our colleagues who helped to shape this department as we celebrate their legacy.