Course Support Staff

Class Support

EECS Office Supervisor

Class support manager; oversees course material preparation and distributions.

Christopher Ruggiero
253 Cory, +1 (510) 642-3497
chrisjru@eecs.berkeley.edu


Special Projects

Matthew Santillan
253 Cory Hall, +1 (510) 643-4976
msantillan@eecs.berkeley.edu

Reports, surveys, research, and analysis; support for faculty committees including Awards, Anti-Racism, Executive, Future Directions, and ad hoc; Academic Program Reviews, accreditation, and policy analysis.


Teaching and Classroom Support

Course material support and copying services

EE - Michael Gaetos
253 Cory Hall, +1 (510) 642-3214
eecs-course-support@eecs.berkeley.edu

CS -  Karla Thao
253 Cory Hall, +1 (510) 643-4976
eecs-course-support@eecs.berkeley.edu


Course Textbook Adoption and Instructional Library

EE - Michael Gaetos
253 Cory Hall, +1 (510) 642-3214
eecs-course-support@eecs.berkeley.edu

CS - La Tasha Mulder
387 Soda, +1 (510) 642-1042
csoffice@eecs.berkeley.edu


eGrade Submission Assistance

EE - Michael Gaetos
253 Cory Hall, +1 (510) 642-3214
eecs-course-support@eecs.berkeley.edu

CS - Chris Ruggiero
253 Cory, +1 (510) 643-4976
eecs-course-support@eecs.berkeley.edu


Class Scheduling

Class schedules, classroom assignments, student statistics;  Heaven Points.

EE Scheduling – Gina Garcia
205 Cory, +1 (510) 642-1786
ee-scheduling@eecs.berkeley.edu

CS Scheduling and Enrollment – Cindy Conners
379 Soda, +1 (510) 643-6002
cs-scheduling@cs.berkeley.edu

CS Special Programs Enrollment - Doreen de Roque
379 Soda, +1 (510) 643-6002
cs-enrollments@cs.berkeley.edu


Faculty support contacts (academic personnel, awards, chair support, department home page updates).

Undergraduate Course Instruction & Management Support

Director of Undergraduate Student Instruction

Oversees the undergraduate student instructors.

Christopher Hunn
341C Soda, +1 (510) 664-7546
cthunn@cs.berkeley.edu
Office Hours: Mon-Thurs 10am-12pm,1pm-5pm


Course Managers

Supports specific faculty in their teaching roles including support in course-related logistics, administration, UGSI orientation or on-boarding, and student cases regarding accommodations or academic misconduct.

Michael-David Sasson
315 Soda, +1 (510) 644-5110
msasson@cs.berkeley.edu

Krystle Simon
315 Soda
krystle@eecs.berkeley.edu

Instructional Computing Support

EECS Instructional computing and computer lab support in Cory, Soda, and Sutardja Dai Halls: workstations & servers, accounts, email, course home pages.

Instructional Support Group Manager

Finsen Chiu

378 Cory, +1 (510) 643-6141, finsen@eecs.berkeley.edu

Senior System Administrator

Marcelino Enriquez

333 Soda, mars@eecs.berkeley.edu

System Administrators

Erik Rogers

386 Cory, +1 (510) 643-6138, ejrogers@eecs.berkeley.edu

Linda Huang

384 Cory, +1 (510) 643-6096, lindah@eecs.berkeley.edu

Offices

378, 384 & 386 Cory, 333 Soda
inst@eecs.berkeley.edu
+1 (510) 643-6141, +1 (510) 642-9543