Our Leadership

The EECS Department has a long history of faculty members dedicating their time and energy to administrative positions serving the department. The faculty chairs and vice chairs, along with top staff members, focus on the department's larger goals and ensure that all faculty, students and staff can continue to work together in the most productive ways possible.

Department Chairs

EECS Chair and EE Division Chair: Jeff Bokor

EECS Associate Chair and CS Division Chair: John Canny

Contact the EECS Chairs

Student Affairs

Vice Chair, EECS Undergraduate Matters: John DeNero

EE Division Vice Chair, Graduate Matters: Ronald S. Fearing

CS Division Vice Chair, Graduate Matters: John Wawrzynek
Vice Chair, Masters Degree Programs: Vladimir Stojanovic

Executive Director, Student Affairs: Susanne Kauer

External Relations

Vice Chair, External Relations: Shankar Sastry

Administrative Services

Director, Administrative Services: Josephine Williamson

Director, Space & Facilities: Scott McNally

Director of Information Technology: Eric Fraser