Our Alumni

The 2018 Distinguished EECS Alumni awards were presented to Eric Brewer, Marie desJardins, Andrea Goldsmith, and Richard Ruby at the Berkeley EECS Annual Research Symposium (BEARS) on February 8th.

Read about the winners

Luminaries and Pioneers

Berkeley EE and CS alumni continue to excel as leaders and innovators in their fields.

Alumni Kunal Chaudhary & Rahul Ramakrishnan, two of Iota Labs founders, the maker of the push-notification beacon, Dot (photo: Noah Berger)


Awards, honors, distinctions, and noteworthy events pertaining to our alumni.

A Message to EECS Alumni

We hope that you will continue to maintain your connection with Cal and specifically, with our department, one of the finest academic and research institutions in the world. Here are some opportunities:

We deeply appreciate your support and involvement in the life of the department.