Berkeley paper wins 2018 IEEE EDS George E. Smith Award

Top: (l to r) Korok Chatterjee, Ava Tan, Sayeef Salahuddin, Chenming Hu. Bottom: Daewoong Kwon, Angada Sachid, Ajay Yadav, and Roberto Dos Reis.

“Improved Subthreshold Swing and Short Channel Effect in FDSOI n-Channel Negative Capacitance Field Effect Transistors,” has won the 2018 IEEE Electron Devices Society (EDS) George E. Smith Award.  The paper was co-authored by current postdoc Korok Chatterjee, graduate student Ava J. Tan, former postdocs Daewoong Kwon,  Angada B. Sachid, Ajay K. Yadav and Hong Zhou, EE Profs. Chenming Hu and Sayeef Salahuddin, and LBNL’s Roberto dos Reis. The award recognizes the best paper appearing in a fast turn around archival publication of the IEEE Electron Devices Society, targeted to IEEE Electron Device Letters.